2020 Metal/Nonmetal Mine Rescue Contest Information Local Contest Schedule

SOURCE: MSHA | January 20, 2020

The following is the list of the location and dates of the Metal/Nonmetal Mine Rescue Contest

Surface Mining Emergency Response Training & Competition – 2020
Where:  Florida Public Safety Institute – Tallahassee, Florida
When:  February 24 – 27, 2020
Contacts:
Karen M. Miller – 850-201-7689 / Email:  MILLERKA@tcc.fl.edu
COMPETITION WEBSITE & REGISTRATION:  http://flminesafety.com/competition/

  • Nevada Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where:  Winnemucca Events Center, Winnemucca, NV
    When:  March 16 – 19, 2020
    Contacts:
    Michael Peck  – 775-778-2286 / Email:  Michael.Peck@nevadagoldmines.com
  • Southwestern Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Carlsbad, NM
    When: March 30 – April 2, 2020
    Contacts:
    Michael Ackman (575) 302-1052 / email: michael.ackman@mosaicco.com
  • Central Mine Rescue Contest
    Where:  Silver Mountain Resort, Kellogg, ID
    When:  May 12 – 14, 2020
    Contacts:
    Danny Peterson  – 208-556-2225 / Email:  cmrescue@cebridge.net
  • Southern Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: New Iberia, Louisiana
    When: April 27 – 30, 2020
    Contacts:
    Scott Fountain (337) 924-3379 / email: fountains@compassminerals.com
    Brian Blanchard (337) 373-1737 / email: Brian_Blanchard@cargill.com
  • Southwest WY Mutual Aid Underground Contest
    Where:  Rocky Spring, Wyoming
    When:  June 1 – 4 , 2020
    Contacts:
    Chris Barker – 307-872-7448 / Email: cbarker@ciner.us.com
    Cindy Phillips – 307-371-3258 / Email: cindy.phillips@dxpe.com
    Southwest WY Mutual Aid Underground Contest Flyer
  • Northern Mine Rescue Association Competition
    Where:  Ohio Department of Natural Resources Lab (43024 Industrial Park Drive, Cadiz, Ohio
    When:  June 15 – 18, 2020
    Contacts:
    Joe Farruggia – Email: joe.farruggia@americanrocksalt.com
    Vinnie Ilacqua – Email: vilacqua@mortonsalt.com
    Northern Mine Rescue Contest Flyer
  • Southeast Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where:  Maysville, KY
    When:  June 22 – 25, 2020
    Contacts:
    Sammy Linville – Email: harriet.blythe@carmeusena.com
  • National Mine Health & Safety Academy IMRC 2020
    Where:  1301 Airport Rd, Beaver, WV
    When:  September 12-18, 2020
    Contacts:
    304.256.3223/ Email: info@imrc2020.com
    COMPETITION WEBSITE & REGISTRATION: http://imrc2020.com/
  • Missouri Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Rolla, MO
    When: September 21 – 24, 2020
    Contacts:
    Jim Taylor – 573-341-6406 / Email: jtaylor@mst.edu
    DeWayne Phelps – 573-341-6406 / Email: phelpscd@mst.edu

    To comment on this story or for additional details click on related button above.